FUDUTSE
The Federal University Dutse (FUDUTSE), Jigawa State, has released its reported school fees schedule for the 2026/2027 academic session, providing important information for newly admitted and returning undergraduate students preparing for registration.
The published breakdown covers several faculties and programmes, including Agriculture, Arts and Social Sciences, Management Sciences, Education, Computing, Medicine and Allied Medical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Physical Sciences. It also lists additional charges for students who require university accommodation, register for summer courses or have outstanding courses.
The schedule gives students and their parents or guardians a basis for planning educational expenses before registration. However, the amount payable varies according to the programme, academic level and student category.
Students should therefore avoid assuming that the fee for one department applies to another. They should confirm their individual charges through the university’s official student portal before making payment.
FUDUTSE School Fees for 2026/2027 at a Glance
The published schedule contains the following amounts for selected programmes and student categories.
| Faculty or programme | Fresh students | Returning students | Final-year students |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | ₦141,000 | ₦101,000 | ₦119,000 |
| Arts and Social Sciences | ₦119,000 | From ₦84,000 | ₦107,000 |
| Management Sciences | ₦119,000 | From ₦84,000 | ₦117,000 |
| Arts and Social Sciences Education | ₦119,000 | ₦84,000 or ₦96,000 | ₦119,000 |
| Science Education | ₦125,000 | ₦90,000 or ₦102,000 | ₦127,000 |
| Computing | ₦134,000 | ₦94,000 | ₦115,000 |
| Clinical Sciences (MBBS) | ₦201,000 | ₦246,000–₦291,000 for listed levels | ₦221,000 |
| Basic Medical Sciences | ₦178,000 | ₦138,000–₦153,000 | ₦173,000 |
| Nursing Science | ₦194,000 | ₦157,250–₦194,000 for listed levels | ₦226,000 |
| Other Allied Health programmes | ₦218,000 | ₦198,000–₦218,000 for listed levels | ₦213,000 |
| Life Sciences | ₦145,000 | ₦105,000 | ₦120,000 |
| Physical Sciences | ₦145,000 | ₦105,000 | ₦120,000 |
| Mathematics/Industrial Mathematics | ₦130,000 | ₦95,000–₦105,000 | ₦120,000 |
Amounts are in Nigerian naira. The table summarises figures in published reports. Some returning-student categories are not clearly labelled by level in the available breakdown, so confirm the applicable amount on the official portal.
1. Faculty of Agriculture
The reported schedule covers Agriculture, Animal Science, Fisheries and Aquaculture, Forestry and Wildlife, Agricultural Economics and Extension, Agricultural Extension and Rural Development, Soil Science, Crop Science, and Food Science and Technology.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦141,000 |
| Returning students | ₦101,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦119,000 |
Students in these programmes should confirm their specific fee assessment through MyPortal before completing registration.
2. Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
The listed programmes include Economics and Development Studies, Sociology, Political Science, English, and Library and Information Science.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦119,000 |
| Returning students | ₦84,000 |
| Level 3 Economics students | ₦89,000 |
| Level 3 Library and Information Science students | ₦101,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦107,000 |
| Final-year students in CSS | ₦112,000 |
The schedule gives different figures for some programmes and student categories. Students should check their departmental details carefully, especially where a programme-specific charge is listed.
3. Faculty of Management Sciences
The published schedule covers Accounting, Actuarial Science, Banking and Finance, Business Administration, Insurance, and Taxation.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦119,000 |
| Returning students | ₦84,000 |
| Additional returning-student entry, level not specified | ₦94,000 |
| Level 3 Business Administration students | ₦92,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦117,000 |
Because the available report does not explain which returning-student level attracts the ₦94,000 charge, students should verify their individual assessment rather than assume that the amount applies to every returning student.
4. Faculty of Education
The fee schedule separates Education programmes into different groups. The amounts reported for each group are outlined below.
Arts and Social Sciences Education
Programmes include B.A. Ed. Islamic Studies, B.A. Ed. English, and B.A. Ed. Arabic.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦119,000 |
| Returning students | ₦84,000 |
| Additional returning-student entry, level not specified | ₦96,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦119,000 |
Science Education
The listed programmes are B.Sc. Ed. Physics, B.Sc. Ed. Biology, and B.Sc. Ed. Mathematics.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦125,000 |
| Returning students | ₦90,000 |
| Additional returning-student entry, level not specified | ₦102,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦127,000 |
Other Education programmes
This group includes Primary Education, Educational Management, Early Childhood Education, and Adult Education.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦119,000 |
| Returning students | ₦84,000 |
| Additional returning-student entry, level not specified | ₦96,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦119,000 |
The available breakdown does not consistently identify the academic levels attached to the additional returning-student amounts. Students should use their portal assessment to confirm which figure applies to them.
5. Faculty of Computing
The schedule covers Computer Science, Information Technology, Software Engineering, Cybersecurity, Artificial Intelligence, Data Science, and Information Systems.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦134,000 |
| Level 2 returning students | ₦94,000 |
| Level 3 returning students | ₦94,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦115,000 |
Students in computing-related programmes should confirm their registration requirements and ensure that the fee displayed on their portal corresponds to their programme and level.
6. College of Medicine and Allied Medical Sciences
The reported schedule lists separate charges for Clinical Sciences, Basic Medical Sciences, Nursing Science and other allied health programmes.
Clinical Sciences: MBBS
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦201,000 |
| Pre-Clinical Level 2 | ₦251,000 |
| Pre-Clinical Level 3 | ₦246,000 |
| Clinical Level 4 | ₦291,000 |
| Clinical Level 5 | ₦251,000 |
| Final-year Level 6 | ₦221,000 |
The figures differ across the listed stages of medical training. MBBS students should confirm the applicable amount for their current level before paying.
Basic Medical Sciences
The programmes listed are Human Anatomy and Human Physiology.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦178,000 |
| Level 2 returning students | ₦138,000 |
| Level 3 returning students | ₦153,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦173,000 |
Nursing Science
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦194,000 |
| Level 2 returning students | ₦157,250 |
| Level 3 returning students | ₦157,250 |
| Level 4 returning students | ₦194,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦226,000 |
Other Allied Health and Medical programmes
The reported schedule includes Environmental Health Science, Public Health, Community Health, Medical Laboratory Science, Human Nutrition and Dietetics, Doctor of Physiotherapy, Radiography, and Optometry.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦218,000 |
| Level 2 returning students | ₦218,000 |
| Level 3 returning students | ₦198,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦213,000 |
Students in these programmes should verify their charges through the official portal, particularly if their programme has additional registration requirements.
7. Faculty of Life Sciences
The listed programmes include Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Plant Biology, Animal and Environmental Biology, Microbiology, Parasitology and Entomology, and Science Laboratory Technology.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦145,000 |
| Level 2 returning students | ₦105,000 |
| Level 3 returning students | ₦105,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦120,000 |
Students should confirm the applicable amount for their department and level before proceeding with registration.
8. Faculty of Physical Sciences
The schedule covers Chemistry, Physics, Environmental Management Technology, Environmental Standards, Water, Sanitation and Hygiene, Applied Geology, and Remote Sensing.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦145,000 |
| Level 2 returning students | ₦105,000 |
| Level 3 returning students | ₦105,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦120,000 |
The published figures are similar to those listed for Life Sciences. However, students should still confirm the amount shown for their own programme rather than relying on another department’s fee schedule.
9. Mathematics and Industrial Mathematics
The reported fees for Mathematics and Industrial Mathematics are as follows.
| Student category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| Fresh students | ₦130,000 |
| Level 2 returning students | ₦95,000 |
| Level 3 returning students | ₦105,000 |
| Final-year students | ₦120,000 |
Students should consult their department or the student portal if the amount displayed differs from the figure reported above.
Other Registration Charges
The published schedule also lists charges that apply to particular services or academic circumstances.
| Item | Reported charge |
|---|---|
| Hostel maintenance for students in university accommodation | ₦40,000 |
| Summer registration per semester | ₦20,000 |
| Summer course registration per course | ₦5,000 |
| Spillover I and II, Clinical Sciences (MBBS) | ₦84,000 |
| Spillover I and II, Basic Medical Sciences | ₦81,000 |
| Spillover I and II, other Science, Education and Arts-based courses | ₦68,000 |
These charges are not necessarily payable by every student. For example, the hostel maintenance fee applies to students residing in university accommodation, while summer and spillover charges relate to specific academic circumstances.
Students should confirm whether any of these charges apply to them before making payment.
How to Pay FUDUTSE School Fees
The university’s official MyPortal provides instructions for school-fee registration. Students should begin the process through the university portal rather than making an independent payment directly through the Remita website.
The portal’s published instructions outline the following process:
- Visit the official FUD MyPortal.
- Sign in using the credentials applicable to your registration category.
- Open the school-fees section and generate the payment invoice.
- Use the payment options provided by the portal to complete the transaction.
- Follow the university’s instructions for submitting receipts and completing registration.
- Complete any remaining biodata, clinic or course-registration steps required for your category.
Fresh students should follow the specific registration instructions displayed on the portal. Returning students should use their existing university credentials and follow the process applicable to their status.
Official payment portal: https://www.myportal.fud.edu.ng/
For portal registration enquiries or complaints, the university lists ictsupport@fud.edu.ng as its support contact.
Students should never make payments into personal bank accounts or rely on unofficial agents claiming they can reduce or guarantee school-fee payments.
Important Advice for Fresh and Returning Students
Before making payment for the 2026/2027 academic session, students should confirm the following:
- Their programme and academic level are correctly reflected on the portal.
- The fee assessment corresponds to their student category.
- Any additional charge, such as hostel maintenance or spillover fees, applies to their circumstances.
- The invoice was generated through the official university portal.
- They have saved the payment receipt and completed any further registration steps required.
If the fee shown on the portal differs from a figure published by an education news website, students should contact the university for clarification before proceeding. The portal assessment and official university instructions should take precedence over an unofficial summary.
Frequently Asked Questions
1. Has FUDUTSE released its school fees schedule for 2026/2027?
Published education news reports dated October 28 and 29, 2026, state that the university has released the fee schedule for the 2026/2027 academic session. Students should confirm their individual charges through the official MyPortal.
2. How much are FUDUTSE school fees for fresh students?
The reported amounts vary by programme. Examples include ₦119,000 for several Arts, Management and Education programmes, ₦134,000 for Computing, ₦145,000 for Life and Physical Sciences, ₦194,000 for Nursing Science and ₦201,000 for fresh MBBS students. The full reported breakdown appears above.
3. Do returning students pay the same fees as fresh students?
No. The reported schedule contains different amounts for fresh students, returning students and final-year students. Some programmes also have charges that vary by academic level.
4. How much is FUDUTSE hostel maintenance?
The published schedule lists ₦40,000 for hostel maintenance for students residing in university accommodation. Students should confirm the current charge and accommodation conditions through the official portal.
5. How should students pay their school fees?
Students should start their registration through FUDUTSE’s official MyPortal, generate the school-fee invoice and follow the payment instructions provided there. The university advises students not to begin by paying independently through the Remita website.
6. Are summer and spillover charges payable by every student?
No. These charges apply to particular circumstances, such as summer registration, individual summer courses or outstanding courses. Students should confirm whether the relevant charge applies to their academic record.
7. What should I do if my portal shows a different amount?
Do not pay based only on an unofficial fee table. Check that your programme and level are correct, then contact the university through its recognised support channels for clarification.
Conclusion
FUDUTSE’s reported school fees schedule for the 2026/2027 academic session covers a wide range of undergraduate programmes, with different charges for fresh, returning and final-year students. Additional fees are also listed for university accommodation, summer registration and spillover courses.
Because some published entries do not clearly identify the academic levels associated with every returning-student charge, applicants and continuing students should verify the exact amount on the university’s official portal before making payment.
For accurate registration information, use the FUD MyPortal and follow the payment instructions issued by the university.







No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts.